The U19 Korfball World Cup 2017 will start 14 April

The 22th edition of the U19 Korfball World Cup will start 14 April 2017 in Kalverdijkje Sportshall in Leeuwarden, The Netherlands. This tournament is an IKF Patronaged Event. The Royal Dutch Korfball Federation (KNKV) is the organiser.

In the 2017 edition 13 under 19 teams will participate:
  • Belgium
  • Catalonia
  • China
  • Chinese Taipei
  • Czech Republic
  • Dominican Republic
  • England
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong China
  • Hungary
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal

The semi-finals and finals will be on Sunday 16 April.

The tournament will start with the opening ceremony on Friday 14 April 10:50 AM.

The U19 KWC website is:


U19 Korfball World Cup

A record number of 15 countries have entered the 21st U19 Korfball World Cup 2016 in Leeuwarden (NED). This important international korfball tournament for players under 19 will be held from 24 – 27 March in Kalverdijkje sports centre and the Cammingha sports hall in Leeuwarden and is patronised by International Korfball Federation (IKF). For the very first time Dominican Republic and Hong Kong China are among competing nations.

The official drawing of the pools (according the rules and ranking of IKF) took place on 26 January. The results are as follows:

Pool A: Netherlands, Portugal, Catalonia and RTC North*;

Pool B: Chinese Taipei, Czech Republic, China and Poland;

Pool C: England, Germany, Morocco and Hong Kong China;

Pool D: Belgium, Hungary, Russia and Dominican Republic.

* RTC North play out of competition

Winners of the 2015 edition were the Netherlands, followed by Belgium.

Teaser trailer U19KWC 2016: