Official appointments – Day 3

The referees and jury officials for the final group matches on Day 3 of the korfball competition at The World Games in Birmingham, Alabama, USA, have been confirmed. 

The World Games is a multi-sport event staged every four years by the International World Games Association and organised with the support of the International Olympic Committee.

China v Germany

Referee: Tina van de Grimbeerge (BEL)
Assistant Referee: Lukas Pazourek (CZE)
Reserve referee: Carlos Faria (POR)
Jury: Nina Piris (ESP), Akiko Tsujikawa (JPN)

Chinese Taipei v Portugal

Referee: Peter van der Terp (NED)
Assistant Referee: Steve Jones (GBR)
Reserve referee: Lukas Pazourek (CZE)
Jury: Tim Miller (AUS), Sam Stevenson (GBR)

Netherlands v Czech Republic

Referee: Carlos Faria (POR)
Assistant Referee: Dan-Lin Huang (TPE)
Reserve referee: Tina van de Grimbeerge (BEL)
Jury: Akiko Tsujikawa (JPN), Nina Piris (ESP)

Belgium v Suriname

Referee: Steve Jones (GBR)
Assistant Referee: Peter van der Terp (NED)
Reserve referee: Dan-Lin Huang (TPE)
Jury: Sam Stevenson (GBR), Tim Miller (AUS)
For the latest information from The World Games search online using the hashtags #WeAreTheWorldGames, #TWG2022 and #Korfball.

Follow us on social media

We invite you to follow this korfball event 24/7 on IKF social media channels with the best moments, images, videos, highlights and latest information. Feel free to share your moments with us tagging the IKF on your posts and stories!