TWG 2022 – Official appointments – Day 1

The referees and jury officials for the opening day of The World Games have been confirmed.

The World Games is a multi-sport event staged every four years by the International World Games Association and organised with the support of the International Olympic Committee.

Belgium v Germany

Referee: Dan-Lin Haung (TPE)
Assistant Referee: Peter van der Terp (NED) 🇳🇱
Reserve referee: Carlos Faria (POR)
Jury: Tim Miller (AUS), Akiko Tsujikawa (JPN)

Netherlands v Portugal

Referee: Lukas Pazourek (CZE)
Assistant Referee: Dan-Lin Haung (TPE)
Reserve referee: Steve Jones (WAL)
Jury: Nina Piris (ESP), Sam Stevenson (GBR)

Chinese Taipei v Czech Republic

Referee: Steve Jones (GBR)
Assistant Referee: Tina van de Grimbeerge (BEL)
Reserve referee: Peter van der Terp (NED)
Jury: Akiko Tsujikawa (JPN), Tim Miller (AUS)

China v Suriname

Referee: Carlos Faria (POR)
Assistant Referee: Lukas Pazourek (CZE)
Reserve referee: Tina van de Grimbeerge (BEL)
Jury: Sam Stevenson (GBR), Nina Piris (ESP)

For the latest information from The World Games search online using the hashtags #WeAreTheWorldGames, #TWG2022 and #Korfball.

Follow us on social media

We invite you to follow this korfball event 24/7 on IKF social media channels with the best moments, images, videos, highlights and latest information. Feel free to share your moments with us tagging the IKF on your posts and stories!