Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

IKF European Korfball Championship 2018

October 13, 2018 @ 2:00 pm - October 21, 2018 @ 6:00 pm


The next IKF European Korfball Championship (IKF EKC) will take place from Saturday 13 till Sunday 21 October 2018 in the Netherlands in the cities Drachten, Gorredijk, Heerenveen and Leeuwarden; all in the northern province Friesland.

This IKF EKC will be competed between 16 national senior teams. (*15 teams after the late withdrawal of Turkey).

The first two matches will start Saturday 13 October in Gorredijk and Drachten.

The Royal Dutch Korfball Federation (KNKV) will be the organiser for this major European event in 2018.

You can follow all the tournament on IKF data website Worldkorfball.org ➡️ goo.gl/c3kygh

Images, videos and last updates on IKF Social media profiles and using the hashtags #EKC2018 and #korfball:


Match Schedule

All times are in Amsterdam time zone (GMT + 2; during Summer time period).

The IKF EKC 2018 match schedule:


Saturday 13 October Gorredijk
1 C Ireland free
2 16h15 C Slovakia France
3 18h00 A England Poland
19h15 Opening Ceremony
4 20h00 A The Netherlands Catalonia
5 14h30 D Scotland Wales
6 16h15 D Hungary Serbia
7 18h00 B Germany Portugal
19h15 Opening Ceremony
8 20h00 B Belgium Czech Republic
Sunday 14 October Gorredijk
9 14h45 A The Netherlands England
10 16h30 A Poland Catalonia
11 18h15 C France Ireland
12 C Slovakia free
13 14h45 B Germany Belgium
14 16h30 B Portugal Czech Republic
15 18h15 D Scotland Hungary
16 20h00 D Wales Serbia
Monday 15 October Gorredijk  
17 14h45 D Serbia Scotland
18 16h30 D Hungary Wales
19 18h15 B Czech Republic Germany
20 20h00 B Belgium Portugal
21 C France free
22 16h30 C Ireland Slovakia
23 18h15 A Catalonia England
24 20h00 A The Netherlands Poland
Tuesday 16 October Gorredijk
Rest day Draw during the team managers meeting on 12 October 2018
25 18h15 Hungary  Poland
26 20h00 Czech Republic  Slovakia
A1  The Netherlands C1 nw
B1  Germany D1 nw
A2  Catalonia C2  France
B2  Belgium D2  Scotland
A3  England C3  Ireland
B3  Portugal D3  Wales
A4 nw D4  Serbia
Wednesday 17 October Leeuwarden
27 14h45 B3-A2  Portugal  Catalonia
28 16h30 A3-B2  England  Belgium
29 18h15 B1-A4  Germany Hungary
30 20h00 A1-B4  The Netherlands  Czech Republic
31 - D1  -  -
32 16h30 D3-C2  Wales  France
33 18h15 C3-D2  Ireland  Scotland
34 20h00 C1-D4  Slovakia  Serbia
Thursday 18 October Gorredijk
36 16h30 ls 34-ls 32  Serbia  France
37 18h15 wn 32-wn 31  Wales  Poland
38 20h00 wn 34-wn 33  Slovakia  Ireland
Friday 19 October Heerenveen
35 13h00 Is 33 - ls 36  Scotland  Serbia
39 14h45 ls 29 -ls 27  Hungary  Catalonia
40 16h30 ls 30-ls 28  Czech Republic  England
41 18h15 wn 29-wn 27  Germany  Portugal
42 20h00  wn 30-wn 28  Netherlands  Belgium
Saturday 20 October Heerenveen
43 13h00 wn 36-ls 33  France  Scotland  For 13th and 14th place
44 14h45 ls 37-ls 38 Wales  Slovakia For 11th and 12th place
45 16h30 wn 37-wn 38 Poland Ireland For 9th and 10th  place
46  - -  -  -  -
Sunday 21 October Heerenveen
47 10h00 ls 39-ls 40 Hungary  England  For 7th and 8th place
48 12h00 wn 39-wn 40 Catalonia  Czech Republic  For 5th and 6th place
49 14h00 ls 42-ls 41 Belgium  Portugal  For 3rd and 4th place
50 16h00 wn 42-wn 41 The Netherlands  Germany  For 1st and 2ndplace

Updated 18 April 2018;

The 15 qualified countries for the IKF European Korfball Championship (IKF EKC) in October 2018 are:

Belgium, Catalonia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia and Wales. Turkey has withdraw from the event.

The 21 March update was: Russia will not be in the IKF EKC competition. Ireland as first reserve is added to the competition.

The pools were drawn 17 April 2017 in Leeuwarden:



October 13, 2018 @ 2:00 pm
October 21, 2018 @ 6:00 pm
Event Categories:
Event Tags:
, , ,