IKF University Korfball World Cup

The IKF has to change the pools and the match schedule of the first University Korfball World Cup. This event is patronaged by FISU. The reason for these changes is the late withdrawal (visa related issues) of Russia.

The revised schedule is available:  IKF UKWC schedule; click here

The Netherlands 2 participates to complete the eight university from all over the world.

From 16 – 18 April 2015 eight national university teams compete in Norwich, United Kingdom, in the University of East Anglia to become the University Korfball World Cup winner. hedule (revised 2 April 2015).

U17 Korfball World Cup adjustment

Latest information about the 17th U17 Korfball World Cup in Schijndel, Netherlands.

Poland will not participate in the U17 KWC in 2015. They withdrew. In Pool B Catalonia replaced Poland.

Eight countries and nine teams play in the U17 KWC. The youth teams of the following countries: Belgium, Catalonia, Chinese Taipei, England, Germany, Hungary, The Netherlands and Portugal.

This IKF patronised international korfball tournament for players under 17 takes place in sports centre “Dioscuren” Schijndel 21 and 22 March 2015. The local korfball club “De Boemerang” assists the KNKV in the organisation.

The revised U17 KWC pools are:

Pool A: Chinese Taipei, England, Portugal

Pool B: The Netherlands, Germany, Catalonia,

Pool C: Belgium, Hungary, RTC South

Team KNKV RTC South plays out of competition.


The innovative first IKF Asian University Korfball Championship

Dr Jan Fransoo, IKF President, stated: “With ten teams from five countries in the very first event, this promises the concrete innovation of a very long and growing series of University Events in Asia. I am hopeful that this may eventually lead to the inclusion of korfball on the program of the Universiade World Student Games 2017 in Taipei. I would like to thank NTUE, and in particular its President, Professor Shin-Jen Chang, for the continued support provided to the Asian korfball community over many years. Congratulations to Professor Chang for being the first host in this important event.”

The innovative IKF Asia University Korfball Championship (AUKC) held in Taipei from 14 to 18 August 2013 was successfully co-organized by IKF Asia, Chinese Taipei Korfball Association and National Taipei University of Education (NTUE). This event was the first official tournament of IKF Asia since she has been established in 2011. The goals of 1st AUKC are to stimulate the development of university korfball in Asia to result in the inclusion of korfball in the competition program of 2017 Summer Universiade in Taipei. The participation of ten teams from China, Hong Kong, Korea, Macau, and Chinese Taipei let IKF Asia take an inspiring step closer to the goals.

The local organizing committee provided live web-broadcast throughout whole the tournament and the films can be reviewed on

After 33 intense korfball matches the ranking is:


National Taipei University of Education (TPE)


Tianjin University of Science and Technology (CHN)


National Taiwan Normal University (TPE)


Zhengzhou University (CHN)


Shih Chien University (TPE)


Southwest University (CHN)


Hong Kong (HKG)


University of Macau (MAC)


Seoul National University of Education (KOR)


Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKG)


1st IKF Asian University Korfball Championship 2013

IKF Asia announced the arrival of a new event; the1st IKF Asian University Korfball
Championship (AUKC).

The matches are scheduled from Wednesday 14 to Sunday 18 August 2013 in the Gymnasium of National Taipei University of Education (NTUE) in Taipei, Chinese Taipei.

The eligibility of players is referred to the general regulation of the International University Sports Federation (FISU).

So far 8 teams in total from 5 IKF Asia member countries have confirmed their participation.

The logo: