IKF Europa Cup 2014 contract signed

Saturday 22 June 2013 the IKF Europa Cup (IKF ECup) contract was signed. The 48th edition of the IKF ECup will take place in Papendrecht, The Netherlands between Wednesday 15 and Saturday 18 January 2014. Twelve club teams from all over Europe will participate in this annual 4-day event in January.

On the left Jan Fransoo, IKF President. In the middle Martin Dekker, President PKC and Local Organiser. On the right Rob Meijer, KNKV President.

Three qualifiers for the 2014 IKF European Korfball Championship

The IKF European Bowl Central region event in Prievidza, Slovakia did finish Sunday June 9th, 2013. The numbers 1, 2 and 3 in the event ranking did earn a ticket for the IKF European Korfball Championship 2014 in Lisbon, Portugal.

Based on the match results the teams from Slovakia, Serbia and Scotland qualify.

IKF Europa Cup 2014 in Papendrecht (NED)

The International Korfball Federation awarded the right to host the IKF Europa Cup final round in 2014 to the Royal Netherlands Korfball Federation (KNKV). The competition will take place in the town of Papendrecht, home of the largest korfball club in the world, PKC. PKC will be the organizer in the sports complex that the 1,000-member club owns. The final round will be held in the from January 15 until January 18, 2014.

Twelve national champion club teams from Europe will compete four days to become the 48th Europa Cup winner.

IKF U21 European Korfball Championship 2014

The next IKF U21 European Korfball Championship (IKF U21 EKC) is awarded to Turkey from 4th till 10th of May 2014 in Antalya.

We wish the Turkish Korfball Committee (TKC) an excellent youth event, topkorfball and many very competitive matches. And the IKF expresses the wish this will further increase the awareness for korfball in Turkey and the rest of the world due to many site events, media attention and many spectators.

Twelf teams will particpate; the same number as in 2011

IKF European Korfball Championship 2014

The next IKF European Korfball Championship (IKF EKC) is awarded to Portugal from October 24th till November 2nd 2014 in Lisbon and Odivelas. We wish the Excecutive Committee of the Federacao Portuguesa de Corfebol (FPC) a lot of success to organise an excellent event and many very successful site events to promote korfball in Portugal.

Sixteen national teams will participate. The Netherlands is the reigning champion since 2010.